Testimonials

Went to a wedding recently and Mike was a fantastic MC. Very enthusiastic and entertaining and he played a great mix of music. The photo booth was amazing too, haven’t seen one that flashes like that.

Asten Allan 4/30/2019

We could not be happier to recommend Mike and his team from Weddings Parties Entertainment. They truly are amazing! They took the time tailoring our wedding entertainment that fit our personalities, finding out who we were, what we liked, and got to know our sense of humour. The planning portal was sensational as it helped us organise our entire day, and all the facets from suppliers, to timelines and even the music (I still do not like the macarena!!). Our reception was flawless!! and we have Mike and his team to thank for that. We love you guys!! xx Juanita and Ian

Ian Juanita 4/03/2019

We could not be happier to recommend Mike and his team from Weddings Parties Entertainment. They truly are amazing! They took the time tailoring our wedding entertainment that fit our personalities, finding out who we were, what we liked, and got to know our sense of humour. The planning portal was sensational as it helped us organise our entire day, and all the facets from suppliers, to timelines and even the music (I still do not like the macarena!!). Our reception was flawless!! and we have Mike and his team to thank for that. We love you guys!! xx Juanita and Ian

Ian Juanita 4/03/2019

Mike from Weddings Parties Entertainment is who you need to go to if you want a DJ/Mc and Mirror Booth, along with loads more to make your reception memorable for you and your guests.
With years of experience, Mike will go above and beyond for his couples. His friendly, easy going, happy go lucky personality will make planning your entertainment a breeze

Kylie Thomas 4/02/2019

DJ’d my sisters wedding. An awesome time was had by all due to the entertainment provided. A+ customer service as well!

Christine Shelton 4/02/2019

DJ’d my sisters wedding. An awesome time was had by all due to the entertainment provided. A+ customer service as well!

Christine Shelton 4/02/2019

DJ’d my sisters wedding. An awesome time was had by all due to the entertainment provided. A+ customer service as well!

Christine Shelton 4/02/2019

Mike and the team have been absolutely amazing from the first contact. We are still at the start of our planning but Mike is so nice and willing to do whatever he can to help make everything as easy as possible.
Which is a huge help for this mum of 3 small little people. Looking forward to the rest of the planning 🙂

Jess Herz 3/27/2019

Mike is absolutely amazing he goes above an beyond for all his customers. Definately recommend to anyone looking to make their wedding extra special.

Shevonne Dukker 3/27/2019

Mike and the team made our night one to remember. Wonderful service and wonderful memories. Everything from the music to the Mirrorbooth were outstanding. Highly recommend

Amanda Snedden 3/27/2019

Mike and the team have been absolutely amazing from the first contact. We are still at the start of our planning but Mike is so nice and willing to do whatever he can to help make everything as easy as possible.
Which is a huge help for this mum of 3 small little people.

Jess Herz 3/27/2019

Mike and the team have been absolutely amazing from the first contact. We are still at the start of our planning but Mike is so nice and willing to do whatever he can to help make everything as easy as possible.
Which is a huge help for this mum of 3 small little people.

Jess Herz 3/27/2019

Mike and the team have been absolutely amazing from the first contact. We are still at the start of our planning but Mike is so nice and willing to do whatever he can to help make everything as easy as possible.
Which is a huge help for this mum of 3 small little people.

Jess Herz 3/27/2019

If you’re looking for a professional and affordable DJ/MC service, then have a chat to Mike and the crew at Weddings Parties Entertainment. I have used him on a few occasions and can definitely recommend them for your event

James Shelton 3/27/2019

I’ve used Mike in the past for events. If you need a professional DJ/MC for your event that wont cost you an arm and a leg, then give Weddings Parties Entertainment. Trust me, you wont be disappointed

James Shelton 3/27/2019

Have used Mike in the past. Great value for money and a very professional outfit. If you’re looking for a DJ/MC service for your big event, then give Weddings Parties Entertainment a try. You wont be disappointed.

James Shelton 3/27/2019

Went to a wedding recently and Mike was a fantastic MC. Very enthusiastic and entertaining and he played a great mix of music. The photo booth was amazing too, haven’t seen one that flashes like that.

Asten Allan 3/27/2019

Mike and the team at Weddings, Parties, Entertainment has all you need for entertainment, With DJ, MC and Mirrorbooth our whole entertainment was taken care of so easily. So friendly and helpful. Highly recommended ????

Amanda Snedden 3/27/2019

Weddings, Parties, Entertainment really made our event spectacular! The service was great and we were able to personalise our whole event with the range of services they have. The Mirrorbooth was lots of fun for all our guests and left us all with great keepsakes of the night. Highly recommend Mike and the team

Amanda Snedden 3/27/2019

Michael was a fabulous DJ/MC with a great selection of music – highly recommend!

Milissa Camilleri 3/16/2019

Photo booth was amazing!!! One of the best we have experienced. Def one to check out!

Eliese Piacentini 2/23/2019

Thank you so much to the WPE team for an amazing night. We had so much fun! Our guests are still talking about our wedding 6 months later!! We have so many fantastic memories… Your work is sensational.

Sarah Mason 2/21/2019

Mike was friendly, outgoing and courteous and provided an array of music for guests at a recent wedding and event with us. His follow up post event was lovely, checking in to see how everything went and he obviously is passionate about the wedding industy

Cathy Skinner 2/07/2019

Excellent, professional, and passionate about Wedding Entertainment!

Venus Devlin 1/13/2019

Great music, Mirrorbooth was alot of fun, perfect entertainment for any function. Highly reccomend Mike from WPE

Bhupesh Patel 12/30/2018

Thank you Guys for organizing such a great Chsritmas party for me and my team, everyone loved it, looking forward to book you in for my birthday. Best DJ/MC and mirror booth, highly recommend it to anyone who are looking out for such services. Thank you guys once again. ????

Osman Sadiq 12/25/2018

Mike did both our DJ and Mirror Booth at our Netball prize giving, it was a great night with exceptional service. The Mirror booth was fabulous, so much fun and fantastic memories to take home. Highly recommend Mike and the team for any function. Professional, accomodating and very friendly ????

Amanda Patel 12/21/2018

Thank you to Michael and Juanita for helping us make our wedding reception a huge success. We all danced the night away and had so much fun with the mirror booth!

Caroline Wilson 12/02/2018

An absolute pleasure to deal with!

Ben Maudsley 11/21/2018

Thank you so much for everything you did for our wedding, Michael, you are an amazing entertainer. You made sure all of our guests had a fun night! The music was sensational and the Mirror booth is absolutely sensational! We have recommended you to all of our friends

Brenda Walsh 10/11/2018

Great DJ, .. fantastic selection of Music available, …. beyond words A+

Rob Fedorkiw 10/02/2018

If you are looking for a great MC to host your next wedding, look no further than Wedding Parties Entertainment. Mikes knowledge of music is fantastic and was happy to take requests from the Guests, the dance floor was always packed. The guests enjoyed the Mirror Booth with lasting memories from the night. Everything was so easy to organise. Thank You Mike, you are great MC and DJ.

Fabian Muller 9/22/2018

positive review  A cousin of mine used mike from Weddings Parties Entertainment and the wedding was fantastic. Everything was amazing from the mirror photo booth to the music. Mike had everyone dancing all night. He was also our MC and kept everything right, funny and on point. We even got to request music through the online portal! Very very cool. The mirror booth was manned by Juanita, mikes lovely assistant. She showed us how to use the booth with all the super cool props and we were able to SMS, print and email the pictures. The overlays with the frames are exceptional.

Mike was fantastic as a DJ and host, made sure everything ran smoothly. The wedding itself was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. If you want a night you and your family and friends will never forget then get in touch with Weddings Parties Entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

10 out of 10

Jordan Stockdale 9/13/2018

A cousin of mine used mike from Weddings Parties Entertainment and the wedding was fantastic. Everything was amazing from the mirror photo booth to the music. Mike had everyone dancing all night. He was also our MC and kept everything right, funny and on point. We even got to request music through the online portal! Very very cool. The mirror booth was manned by Juanita, mikes lovely assistant. She showed us how to use the booth with all the super cool props and we were able to SMS, print and email the pictures. The overlays with the frames are exceptional.

Mike was fantastic as a DJ and host, made sure everything ran smoothly. The wedding itself was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. If you want a night you and your family and friends will never forget then get in touch with Weddings Parties Entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

10 out of 10

Jordan Stockdale 9/13/2018

A cousin of mine used mike from Weddings Parties Entertainment and the wedding was fantastic. Everything was amazing from the mirror photo booth to the music. Mike had everyone dancing all night. He was also our MC and kept everything right, funny and on point. We even got to request music through the online portal! Very very cool. The mirror booth was manned by Juanita, mikes lovely assistant. She showed us how to use the booth with all the super cool props and we were able to SMS, print and email the pictures. The overlays with the frames are exceptional.

Mike was fantastic as a DJ and host, made sure everything ran smoothly. The wedding itself was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. If you want a night you and your family and friends will never forget then get in touch with Weddings Parties Entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

10 out of 10

Jordan Stockdale 9/13/2018

A cousin of mine used mike from Weddings Parties Entertainment and the wedding was fantastic. Everything was amazing from the mirror photo booth to the music. Mike had everyone dancing all night. He was also our MC and kept everything right, funny and on point. We even got to request music through the online portal! Very very cool. The mirror booth was manned by Juanita, mikes lovely assistant. She showed us how to use the booth with all the super cool props and we were able to SMS, print and email the pictures. The overlays with the frames are exceptional.

Mike was fantastic as a DJ and host, made sure everything ran smoothly. The wedding itself was perfect and I wouldn’t have changed a thing. If you want a night you and your family and friends will never forget then get in touch with Weddings Parties Entertainment. You will not be disappointed.

10 out of 10

Jordan Stockdale 9/13/2018

positive review  WPE are the epitome of organised! If I was getting married now, I’d want Michael on the job. He knows everything there is to know about how to run your event and his service is comprehensive beyond compare. Then there’s the interactive website portal where, as his client, you have total input into your (wedding) and you’re able to manage all your choices with maximum ease. WPE are professional, easy to work with and will ensure your event runs as smoothly as possible!

Lisa Newman 9/08/2018

positive review  what a awesome dj mike is would highly recommend his services to anyone who us having a party or wedding best you will ever get

Lawrie Shelton 9/01/2018

A big Thankyou to WPE for rocking out the tunes for my fathers 70th was a grear night the choice of music was loved by all,

the atmosphere that Michael created was amazing and made the night as successful as it was.

If you are after a Professional and Dedicated DJ then i Highly Reccomend Wedding’s Parties Entertainment

thanks for a Great Night.

Regards,
Greg

Greg Shelton 8/22/2018

positive review  Fantastic night with these gents, great music and just all round lovely people. I would highly recommend.

Karli Brack 8/21/2018

positive review  Michael is an awesome DJ and made my dad’s 70th sooo much better bynplaying awesome music thoroughly recommend them for any parties/weddunfa you maybe having keep up the good work Michael

Ethan Joel Shelton Wolters 8/19/2018

Michael from Weddings Parties Entertainment made our night better than we ever imagined. If you want the night of your life then get in touch with him. He is amazing.

Andrei Solomon 7/31/2018

I would definitely recommend Mike and his services. He is a very welcoming man and a pleasure to deal with! Would make your special occasion that little bit easier knowing you have secured his services!!!

Keep up the great work :)!

Kadeen Power 7/14/2018

Mike is very friendly and always go that extra mile for people!

Belinda Winchester 6/28/2018

Absolutely Sensational is the words that describe Michael from Weddings Parties Entertainment. You made our wedding reception so much fun. The Mirror Booth was Fantastic!! The photos are amazing, good to see so many happy smiles!! We have had multiple people ask about your services. We could not recommend you highly enough! Thank you, and much! Love Kelly & Simon

Kelly Anderson 6/10/2018

Mike you are FANTASTIC!! Thank you for being our wedding DJ. You helped make our wedding that extra special.
We wish to thank Michael from Weddings Parties Entertainment for his Fantastic efforts. Our wedding reception was outstanding thanks largely to you, we did not have to worry about the running of the night at all. Mike is highly professional and takes pride in his work
Mike has such a great personality & incredible voice for MCing
The Dry Ice was such a huge hit!!
I have had so many comments about it.
It was definitely a highlight.
I cant not recommend highly enough Weddings Parties Entertainment to provide the Entertainment for your wedding.

Vanessa Turner 6/10/2018

Mike you are FANTASTIC!! Thank you for being our wedding DJ. You helped make our wedding that extra special.
We wish to thank Michael from Weddings Parties Entertainment for his Fantastic efforts. Our wedding reception was outstanding thanks largely to you, we did not have to worry about the running of the night at all. Mike is highly professional and takes pride in his work
Mike has such a great personality & incredible voice for MCing
The Dry Ice was such a huge hit!!
I have had so many comments about it.
It was definitely a highlight.
I cant not recommend highly enough Weddings Parties Entertainment to provide the Entertainment for your wedding.

Vanessa Turner 6/10/2018

Absolutely Sensational is the words that describe Michael from Weddings Parties Entertainment. You made our wedding reception so much fun. The Mirror Booth was Fantastic!! The photos are amazing, good to see so many happy smiles!! We have had multiple people ask about your services. We could not recommend you highly enough! Thank you, and much! Love Kelly & Simon

Kelly Anderson 6/09/2018

Mike you are FANTASTIC!! Thank you for being our wedding DJ. You helped make our wedding that extra special.
We wish to thank Michael from Weddings Parties Entertainment for his Fantastic efforts. Our wedding reception was outstanding thanks largely to you, we did not have to worry about the running of the night at all. Mike is highly professional and takes pride in his work
Mike has such a great personality & incredible voice for MCing
The Dry Ice was such a huge hit!!
I have had so many comments about it.
It was definitely a highlight.
I cant not recommend highly enough Weddings Parties Entertainment to provide the Entertainment for your wedding.

Vanessa Turner 6/09/2018

Omg seriously recommending this business the guys were very prompt and great to communicate with especially the lead up to the event…. The updated photo booth mirror was a huge success with everyone on the night definitely nothing short of lots of laughter n heaps of fun you need to and belive…
Thanks again guys will definitely recommend you to all my friends ????

Evie Farrugia 6/09/2018

Great DJ, .. fantastic selection of Music available, …. beyond words A+

Rob Fedorkiw 6/09/2018

Amazing service!! Nothing was too much for WPE to make my special day everything I was dreaming off.. the mirror photo booth was awesome and everybody loved it. Would certainly recommend WPE to anyone for use of any event that you might have.

Juanita Marquis 6/09/2018

I would like to thank Melissa & Marty for the wonderful party they threw last weekend.
Had a wonderful night and was totally impressed with the music and the photo booth they had there.
That photo booth was a great idea, quite hi-tec and got to take some great photos home. What I enjoyed about the photo booth was the various animations the machine had, made us all laugh which was good for the photos. Thumbs up to Mike, aka.. DJMickeyK from #weddingspartiesentertainment, what a night to remember.
Looking forward to my next birthda party, better be available ….

Robert Fedz 6/01/2018

Had the pleasure of attending an event Michael was performing at and he was incredible. A great character with lots of energy, the music selection, voice work and vibe was spot on. A great night was had by all…thanks Michael

John Middleton 5/24/2018

Omg seriously recommending this business the guys were very prompt and great to communicate with especially the lead up to the event…. The updated photo booth mirror was a huge success with everyone on the night definitely nothing short of lots of laughter n heaps of fun you need to and belive…
Thanks again guys will definitely recommend you to all my friends �

Evie Farrugia 4/22/2018

Ive had the privilege of knowing Michael for over 20 years.Been to a few events he has DJ/MCed loved what he did so much i hired him for my own wedding.Michael loves what he does and it shows. Fantastic choice for our big day. I found Michael to be a very humble man.His main focus is to keep your friends and family entertained and on the dance floor. Will bend over backwards to make sure your special day is just that. He did for us.

Catherine Bull 4/14/2018

Michael did the music at my daughters 14th birthday party Michael was very professional and my daughter & her friends had a great time.

Laura Rayner 3/31/2018

If you want an unforgettable event – then you NEED to get Mike on the job.

I used Mike for our wedding after seeing him in action at a couple of friends’ weddings before he started his own business. Everyone had a great time and featured packed dance floors, great music and very happy guests at each of the events.

We found out that Michael is a great believer in being thoroughly prepared for the event he is DJing by getting to know his clients, and understanding the brief of the event. On the night, does his utmost to make sure that everyone has a great time at the event.

Mike has a passion for delivering a great quality product, and his overall music knowledge (when compared to other DJ’s that I’ve seen) is extraordinary. Quite frankly, I’m surprised that he didn’t go into his own business sooner.

I have absolutely no doubt that Mike will make your event a success. So if you want an absolute kick-ass show, then do yourself a favour and get Mike on the job

James Shelton 3/30/2018

I’ve known and worked with Michael for many years and can recommended his services without hesitation. He’s reliable, honest and a fantastic operator and always takes pride in his work! His commitment to providing the best experience for his clients is admirable. Keep up the great work!

John Middleton 3/20/2018

Excellent Service and Professional Manner, Highly Recommended!

Kirk Thompson 3/20/2018

Michael DJ’ed my Wedding quite a few years ago. Music selections were great & varied which suited the varied guests we had. Plenty of dancers out on the floor. Thank you.

Elishia Sanders 3/19/2018

Mike DJ’d my sisters wedding a few years back and did an amazing job. The variety of music selected matched the varied age demographics and he did a great job of getting everyone up to have a dance.

Did such an awesome job that we hired him again for my brothers wedding.

Highly recommended!!

Christine Shelton 3/18/2018

had the Pleasure of Mike doing the DJ duties at my sister’s wedding a few years back the level of proffessionalism was outstanding everyone had a wonderful evening and the tunes were a good Variety for young and old will defiantly recommend to anyone who wants to have a good night of entertainment Thanks Mike couldn’t be happier with the service

Greg Shelton 3/17/2018

wonderful service
wonderful people
wonderful night
Mike really made our special night come to life and i would and have recommended him to everyone who wanted an excellent MC and DJ for their special day

Nick Woronka 3/17/2018

We had the pleasure of Mike’s DJ services during our wedding reception on NYE. The dance floor was constantly busy and everyone had a great time. Thank you for helping make our night amazing.

Julia Mustac 3/17/2018

Hey Mike, you DJ’d our christmas and new years eve party’s a few years back. You got everyone dancing!! we all loved your work. Thank you for all your hard work. We will definitely engage you again. Thanks again for your hard work and GREAT music. I also remember loving your lighting ���� …..

Lauren Salter 3/17/2018

OMG it`s so good you have a business page now, so people can like it,
I remember when l hired you back in the 90`s, You were excellent for my function then, you played all the music we loved and you got everyone dancing.
I remember having so much fun, It`s excellent I can now 5 star you work,
Thanks again Mike.

Stephen Downing 3/17/2018

Hey Mike, you DJ’d our christmas and new years eve party’s a few years back. You got everyone dancing!! we all loved your work. Thank you for all your hard work. We will definitely engage you again. Thanks again for your hard work and GREAT music. I also remember loving your lighting ���� …..

Lauren Salter 3/17/2018

If you want an unforgettable event – then you NEED to get Mike on the job. I used Mike for our wedding after seeing him in action at a couple of friends’ weddings before he started his own business. Everyone had a great time and featured packed dance floors, great music and very happy guests at each of the events. We found out that Michael is a great believer in being thoroughly prepared for the event he is DJing by getting to know his clients, and understanding the brief of the event. On the night, does his utmost to make sure that everyone has a great time at the event. Mike has a passion for delivering a great quality product, and his overall music knowledge (when compared to other DJ’s that I’ve seen) is extraordinary. Quite frankly, I’m surprised that he didn’t go into his own business sooner. I have absolutely no doubt that Mike will make your event a success. So if you want an absolute kick-ass show, then do yourself a favour and get Mike on the job

James Shelton 12/13/1901

I’ve known and worked with Michael for many years and can recommended his services without hesitation. He’s reliable, honest and a fantastic operator and always takes pride in his work! His commitment to providing the best experience for his clients is admirable. Keep up the great work!

John Middleton 12/13/1901

Mike was great! So much fun working with him and organising music coming up to the wedding. Nothing was too much trouble. He played awesome music and everyone was so happy with the music he played that there was always people on the dance floor having a great time dancing! Can’t recommend this business enough.

Tammianne P 12/13/1901

Excellent DJ/MC for the event. . Excellent customer service, professional and most importantly, made our night a breeze form an organisational view, as well as giving everyone great music to party to into the evening. Would definitely recommend them to my friends/family in the future

James C 12/13/1901

I have known Mike for a long time after seeing him do a friends’ wedding I asked him to DJ and mc the wedding and I was not disappointed. He is totally amazing, he created some wonderful memories.

Heath L 12/13/1901

Mike DJ’d my sisters’ wedding a few years and when I was getting married I asked her for this contact details as people still talk about her wedding. For our wedding Mike & Juanita were absolutely amazing. They totally came to the party. They are by far the best DJ / MC we have seen. Lots of love

Ashleigh M 12/13/1901

Mike and the Weddings Parties Entertainment Team, thank you for making our wedding day, everything we could have imagined. You played music we had forgotten about but loved, you gave us the chance to fall back in love with it again. Thank you!

Simon P 12/13/1901

From the very beginning you made us feel comfortable and secure we had chosen the right entertainer. Mike you are amazing at what you do. We loved every minute. Our guests made several glowing comments to us about you. Thank you for making our wedding truly memorable to everyone

Kelly D 12/13/1901

Thank you Mike, You made our reception. You got everyone to have a good time from dancing, the speeches and the games! We had guests who didn’t know each other and your games broke the ice. Truly amazing.

Peta K 12/13/1901

Thank you the magic, the fun, and the memories.

Adam M 12/13/1901

Hiring Weddings Parties Entertainment, we got more than we ever expected. Not only do they put on a spectacular show, but they tailored our package based on our theme. They personalised it for us. Your package was exactly what we wanted, without a hefty price tag. Mike was fabulous as our MC, kept the speeches flowing and played all our favourite songs. I have given your details to several people!

Alisha B 12/13/1901

Mike there is not much I can say, other than WOW!!! If you want your wedding to have that WOW factor… Call Mike from Weddings Parties Entertainment. Weddings Parties Entertainment is a 5 Star Entertainer

Stephen S 12/13/1901

Weddings Parties Entertainment are amazing. The only annoying thing is we should have waited as you now have a mirror booth!!! – Mike is a fantastic MC, he engaged everyone. He is personable, and professional. I have been to a lot of weddings and Mike is the only MC I haven’t seen people talk through. Great Job!! Mike and his team know just what to do and when to do it. He kept our night on track! Lots of Love

Simone C 12/13/1901

I have been to 50 weddings over the last 10 or so years and Mike is the ONLY MC / DJ who has gotten everyone up to dance during the night, even my grand-parents who aren’t dancers got up when you played classic 50s and 60s rock and roll. Thank you for the games, and the dry ice was stunning!! The photos look amazing. Thank you for playing music that we all loved.

Deanne T 12/13/1901

Mike DJ’d my parents wedding 29 years ago, and since then has DJ’d my 21st, my engagement and my parents 25th wedding anniversary. When it came time for me to get married, there was no one I wanted to entertain at my wedding. My parents wedding looked great from the photos but maybe I am biased but he excelled himself for me, love him to death, Mike you are truly “The Entertainer” Thank you for agreeing to MC my wedding.

Natalie W 12/13/1901

Mike DJ’d our work event about 10 years ago, and he was brilliant then. Mike may have been DJing along time but he brings his “A game” to everything he and his team do. If you want nothing short of a magnificent night! Then call Mike. The Games, the DJ/MC, the music and the Mirror Booth!! – He gave our wedding the X Factor. Thank you for bringing our wedding visions to life!!

Jane M 12/13/1901